I to confidentiality and working together with

I am an Ofsted registered childminder, based in Reading, Berkshire and provide flexible home-based childcare in a family environment. I am regularly inspected by Ofsted to ensure that I meet all the National standards and follow the Early Years Foundation Stage. I work flexibly and organise my day to meet the needs of individual children in my care. I genuinely enjoy spending time with children and am really passionate about all children becoming the best version of themselves!As a childminder I only look after a small number of children (1 adult to 3 children – aged 5 and under) and as such plan activities and resources in line with their interests. I always try to include regular visits to local library’s, the pottery café, art groups, toddler groups, various parks and the local woodlands. I always organise outings during the school holidays for all children that I care for. I also engage all children that I care for in forest school activities. My home is very well equipped, I have a plethora of toys suitable for a range of ages and stages of development, my garden has: slides, ride on toys, a sandpit, water table and much more. I also have a table tennis and foosball table for older children to play with. I arrange regular themed activities around children’s interests and am lead by their interests, activities include: arts and crafts, reading, cooking and exploration. I provide nutritious, healthy snacks and home cooked meals, whenever possible I engage the children in helping me to prepare meals. I cater for a variety of dietary needs and use organic/Fairtrade produce whenever possible, all meat used in my setting is Halal. I hold a clean driving license and my car is fully insured, car seats are provided for all children in my care. I have a number of policies and procedures covering topics from safeguarding to confidentiality and working together with parents that I would be happy to go through with you.With regard to payment, I accept: bank transfers, cheques and cash, tax free childcare, work based childcare Vouchers & local Authority funding for 2, 3 and 4 year olds.

x

Hi!
I'm James!

Would you like to get a custom essay? How about receiving a customized one?

Check it out